I overheard Murphy singing this song to Kiwi the other day, to the tune of “So Happy Together” by The Turtles. Hey, I was as shocked as anyone!

Imagine me and you, us two
I steal your rawhides day and night, it is my right
I was the alpha dog on site, until one night…
The new pup arrived!

If I should go for pets, my human gives
But now you bogart me, right where I live!
You follow me around, up in my biz
Yet I kinda like you!

I can’t see me lovin’ nobody but you
For all my life
But you sneak around and steal my food
Causing me strife!

Me and you and you and me
Regardless of the dog toy tossed, it has to be
The only one I care to have on leash with me
So happy together!

I can’t see me lovin’ nobody but you
For all my life
I hope when you grow to ten times my size
You’ll still be nice!

