2189883629_414984495e_o

“I’m a Pekingese/Chihuahua!  (aka Peke-a-chu) – Don’t you have any Kung Pao Chicken?  A nice beef enchilada perhaps?  No?  OK.  *sigh*  I guess I’ll chew on this then.  But I won’t… *mmm!*  I won’t like it… *nhrm nhrm nhrm*”

Sparky lives 8 1/2 hours away from me, and I rely on my Mom to get pics of him. Her camera isn’t always the best, but this pic turned out so well!

I’ve warned Mom about not giving Sparky the regular rawhides, since ingesting too much rawhide is not good for dogs, and Sparky needs a lot of chewin’ treats as his adult teeth come in (he has two!) Compressed rawhide is the perfect solution. (At least I’m told it’s safer. If anyone has other info, please comment.)

Look how long the fur on his ears is getting!

I haven’t seen Sparky since I went home to Kansas this Christmas.  I miss you Sparky!

